RSS Feed

Valentine’s Day Already? On a Planner, Yep.

So this is the first year that we have a kid in school. I already dropped the ball with Christmas treats for his classmates (didn’t even cross my mind, until he brought home a few from other kids), so I fully intend to come through for Valentine’s Day treats. This means planning ahead, even though it is only January 22nd.

At first, I was going to do these, because, really? Freaking adorable. But as Anna pointed out, the Swedish fish would be entirely consumed before putting the bags together. Noted.

Then, I was going to make these and these, mainly because I love any combination of pretzels and chocolate.

 

Then I was even thinking of doing these. Marshmallows, chocolate, and sprinkles? What’s not to love?

However.

HOWEVER.

LOOK AT WHAT I STUMBLED ACROSS!

OMG IT’S PERFECT!!

(If you don’t know why it is perfect, our last name is Corn…)

This image is from this site, and appears to be a vintage Valentine’s Day card aimed at kids. It’s like kismet!

I’m thinking of buying a few boxes of those individual bags of popcorn, printing this on cardstock, and using some of the ribbon and hole punches I still have around from my scrapbooking days. I’ll involve the child somehow, maybe attaching the cardstock to the popcorn package. I might also still do the pretzel dips for his teachers and the bus driver or something. They need a little love, too.

Leave a Reply

