RSS Feed

Getting Healthy and Fit for $50k? Heck yes.

Posted on

I’m sitting her watching the Blackhawks play the Avalanche (first thing to know about me is that I’m a big sports fan. Mainly Chicago sports only. Okay, the Blackhawks (hockey), Bulls (basketball), Bears (football), and Cubs (baseball). Don’t care much about the rest.), and thinking about how I really should be doing my exercises.

You see, I’ve started a fitness challenge. It runs 12 weeks, and this is the first full week. I’m easing into it, first with the altering of eating habits. The first 6 weeks, I can’t eat starches or grains. If you know me, you know that this is a gigantic sacrifice. Huge. I subsist on pasta, bread, and potatoes. I’m going to have to distract myself with peanut butter, pickles, and lots of sauteed zucchini and squash.

But really, it is for $50,000. Fifty large. Holy crap. I think that is a little motivation. It isn’t even about actual weight lost, but about transformation. Before and after pictures. I’ve got a lot of transforming to do, and it will be obvious. I’ll share those shots here when all is said and done. I won’t mind showing the fatness when it is no longer an issue.

Now that you mention it, I probably should go do my workout. At least I can watch the Hawks game while I do it.

Leave a Reply

