RSS Feed

The First Two Weeks is Rough…Spinach is Gross

You know the quickest way to learn what you really don’t like to eat? Eat 2 cups of it.

Part of my first 14 days is to eat on a certain diet. I’m ok with that, because it will force me to eat different foods and perhaps find some that I might not have eaten before.

But.

It is also showing me that no, I don’t really like spinach (apart from dips and an actual dish mixed with something, or leaves in a salad. Ok, I don’t like plain, cooked spinach.). When you have to eat 2 cups of sauteed spinach, you learn real quickly that ew, gross. But I tried. I really did. I’m going to have to swap that out with zucchini or something.

I’m also trying fish, even though I haven’t eaten fish since I was little and had the Gorton’s stick kind. It’s a texture thing, I think. Or maybe I eat the wrong kind. But I’m attempting it. Problem is, I have no idea how to cook fish, period. I just picked up some tilapia that you toss in the oven in the bag and cook it. That’s about as far as I can go.

I will say that I can’t wait for the first two weeks to be over, so that I can at least eat what I choose to, albeit still as healthy as possible.

Leave a Reply

