RSS Feed

How Far Are You Willing to Go? To the Moon and Stars…

I’m at this point where I feel people need to prove to me why they are special, and why I should work with them. I think I’ve earned it. We’ve earned it. I don’t want to take just anybody into my business and team. I want to take those that want success as badly as they want to breathe. I want those that have drive. That have determination. That have desire to grow and to change.

I’m coming to find that I don’t know enough of these people. Of all my acquaintances and friends, I know hardly any that want what I do. And when I say that, I mean that maybe they want it in their heads, but they are not willing to do what it takes to get it, therefore they do NOT want it the same as I do.

What do you want? What are your goals and dreams? What will it take to get you there? Is it something that will make you truly happy, or something that will just make you a little more comfortable? I’d rather be uncomfortable for a few years and then have all the comforts I could possibly want, than continue to stay in my semi-comfortable little bubble and never get to the dreams.

How far are you willing to go to achieve greatness? To achieve success? What is your definition of success? They are all different, but when you get to the core of the onion, I bet most of them stem from the same idea. You and I aren’t that much different, it is just our desire and drive that separates who wins, and who doesn’t.

It’s time to widen my circle and start making more friends. I’ve never been great at that, mainly because I’m not a people-pleaser. However, show me one time that you are committed to your goals, that you are willing to listen, and I’ll be willing to help you reach your goals, no matter what it takes. New ‘3 foot rule’: if you come within 3 feet of me, you’re getting a greeting and introduction. How else will I find those that want what I want? Only by going through everyone I possibly can, and sifting through the ‘no’ people to get to the ‘YES’ people.

I know a lot of people that are religious, and base their lives in faith. To me, my faith is in myself. It is in my family. It is in my sister. It is in my company. It is in my blood. If you have faith that there is a God that governs all, why can you not have faith that something out there WORKS? Why can you not have faith in yourself, and that you can do anything to which you truly set your mind? (Note: I was raised Catholic, not intending to spark any religious debate here, just truly can’t understand why faith is ok in SOME instances, and not in all)

This had a larger scope than I intended, but my mind runs a trillion miles per second, and branches off into many different paths simultaneously. I went with a flow on this one. That’s what a blog is for, right?

Leave a Reply

