RSS Feed

Supplements vs. Drugs–Are You Kidding Me?

Posted on

Pardon my language, but this proposed bill is bullshit. If it wasn’t for the supplements I currently take, I would still be in daily pain, loading up on double doses of painkillers nightly to sleep. I would not be able to work out. I would not be able to breathe properly. I would not be living the life I deserve. Drugs failed me. Supplements worked. If the drug companies get their hands on exclusivity for supplements, I’m screwed. They will NOT be as effective as what I take, and we will NOT be able to afford them. Shame on Dick Durbin for attempting this, and shame on those that perpetuate the ridiculous notion that supplements are more dangerous than drugs–drugs that are riddled with side effects, including DEATH. As far as I know, no one has ever DIED from taking vitamins (true vitamins, not with additives).

The Danger of Food Supplements is VASTLY Overstated

http://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/2013/06/19/durbin-supplement-bill.aspx

Leave a Reply

