RSS Feed

Cody Belew, You Made My Day

If you aren’t on Twitter, you can’t understand the excitement one feels when a celeb you follow tweets you directly. I hope this will not go over anyone’s heads.

I watch The Voice. Not just for delicious eye-candy named Adam Levine, but for the sheer talent that is broadcast. Last season, I got bored toward the end because it was mainly country, and I am just not a country music fan. But the season before was spectacular, in terms of talent I enjoyed, My favorite? Cody Belew.

Cody reminded me of a young George Michael (post-WHAM! era, into the Freedom 90 time). He was so adorable, with his southern self, wearing his pinstriped button-down tucked into his jeans. A-dor-a-ble. Watch his audition, especially at the 2:45 mark.

His unbridled excitement when he realized that Cee-Lo pushed his button was beyond entertaining. V = SOLD.

So during the show, I followed him on Twitter, and voted for him every week. How he didn’t go further is completely beyond me, but there was great competition.

The George Michael thing, though…look! He even sang One More Try on the show! (I would love to see him sing Freedom)

cody-george

 

So yesterday, he tweets a few concert dates, and one is for Chicago. I retweet it, saying I wish I had someone to go with, because I would love to see him live.

You know, when tweeting (if you are active, or have been around a while), you don’t really expect responses from celebrities. Every so often, they do happen.

cody tweets

 

I didn’t check my twitter for several hours, so I didn’t see his tweet right away. I was like a giddy little schoolgirl when I did finally see it. I responded back all cool-like, NBD (no big deal). Notice below my tweet…he favorited it. I laughed heartily at that one.

Seriously, though, who wants to go with me to see Cody perform? It’s a Friiiiiiiiiidaaaaaaaaaaaay!

That reminds me, I need to go get his album…I knew I was saving that iTunes giftcard for something!

Leave a Reply

